Office of the CDO

What We Do

This office supports the senior vice president for digital transformation and chief digital officer, who develops and implements strategies to ensure that ITS is providing central technology support across both the academic and administrative operations of the University, and provides day-to-day leadership and administration of the Information Technology Services (ITS) department. The CDO provides leadership and acts as a catalyst for unifying the various information technology visions across campus into one, and is the main consensus builder in coordinating technology acquisition and deployment at Syracuse University.

The Office of the CDO consists of the Executive Office, responsible for ITS leadership, strategic direction and operations; the Business Office, responsible for ITS financial management, administration and planning, software licensing, and ITS human resources and organizational development; and ITS Administration, which manages review of all SU information technology related contracts, liases with University legal counsel on technology issues, handles special projects, and is responsible for the planning, development, and implementation of communications and outreach in support of the programs and services delivered by ITS.

Executive Office

The Executive Office provides the executive platform for ITS initiatives, strategic direction, SU computing infrastructure, information security, and administrative operations support necessary to meet the evolving information technology needs of Syracuse University.

The Associate Chief Information Officers are collectively responsible for the day-to-day operations, maintenance and ongoing development of the central technology support and services for the academic and administrative functions of the University. This includes the campus network and Internet connectivity, enterprise academic and administrative systems, telecommunications, telephone and walk-in service centers, as well as strategic planning, portfolio management, project management, IT contracts, and departmental administration.

Executive Staff

Jeff Rubin
Senior Vice President for Digital Transformation and Chief Digital Officer

Eric Sedore
Associate Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Technology Officer

Christopher Croad
Chief Information Security Officer

Andrew Joncas
Associate Chief Information Officer for Infrastructure

Mike O’Mara
Associate Chief Information Officer for Academic Technology Services

Cindy Hoalcraft
Associate Chief Information Officer for Enterprise Systems

Anna Kopp
Senior Director of Administration